Some quiet scenes on Kodak Tri-X

Finally found the time to have a look at some older negatives I shot with the Leica M6 TTL on Kodak Tri-X @400 ASA.
Again they are all developed in Adonal/Rodinal which gives me a pretty rough & grainy look. Actually I find them to be a bit too grainy at all. That’s why I orderes some of the classic Kodak D-76-Developer to give it a try on my next two rolls of Tri-X. Searching for the “ultimate classic look” I was told this is the combination to go for.

I paired 4 shots which kind of perfectly fit together as they show some quite urban still life with a lot of organic film-grain 🙂

 

Untitled (4)
©Malte Fleuter & RETUELF photography blog

 

Untitled (5)
©Malte Fleuter & RETUELF photography blog

 

Untitled (6)
©Malte Fleuter & RETUELF photography blog

 

Untitled (7)
©Malte Fleuter & RETUELF photography blog
3 thoughts on “Some quiet scenes on Kodak Tri-X

  1. I like the grainy look! Just got back a roll of Fomapan 100 from developing and scanning and I find it too smooth….

    I like Tri-X stand developed in Rodinal 1+100.

    Anyways, great pictures !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂 I Have to try the stand developement-method too! I’m currently using 1+25 and doing the standard agitation kind of thing. Maybe this gives the film a bit to much of a grain-punch 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

